Talent options + Multi-discipline + 'Use all talents to advance'
Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2020 5:53 pm
I could really use a clear ruling from a DEV here. We had a discussion about this in Discord but it was mostly opinions so I would like to have an answer to the following questions:
When getting a second Discipline in the context of using the optional rule 'Using all talents to advance':
1- My understanding is that if Discipline #1 had a talent OPTION that is now becoming a DISCIPLINE talent in Discipline #2, said talent is NO LONGER a discipline #1 talent AND the talent option slot in Discipline #1 becomes 'open' to chose a new optional Talent and that even if the 'disappearance' of that talent option might mean that the character no longer fit the minimum requirements to be at the current Circle that he is. Y/N?
2- This also means that said talent option no longer exist at all within the context of Discipline #1, so its Rank no longer count for future Circle advancement minimum requirement. Y/N?
3- What happen to the Rank of that talent-option-which-just-became-a-discipline-talent? For example; if said OPTIONAL talent was at Rank 5, does it mean that the brand new first Circle Discipline #2 gets said talent at Rank 5 OR does it still (as usual) begin at Rank 0 and must be brought up with LP?
4- If the answer to question #3 was the second point, what happen to the LP that were spent on the (then) talent option? Reimbursed? Lost?
5- Learning a new talent for a 2nd discipline takes 40 hours of training. Since the character already 'knows' said talent (but only as a talent option) does he need to spend said 40 (AND pay the trainer accordingly) to 're-learn' the talent or not?
6- What about knacks? If the character had learned a knack to the (then) optional talent, do they 'follow' the new Discipline talent or are they lost? And if so, again, what happens to the LP spent on said knack?
Thank you.
When getting a second Discipline in the context of using the optional rule 'Using all talents to advance':
1- My understanding is that if Discipline #1 had a talent OPTION that is now becoming a DISCIPLINE talent in Discipline #2, said talent is NO LONGER a discipline #1 talent AND the talent option slot in Discipline #1 becomes 'open' to chose a new optional Talent and that even if the 'disappearance' of that talent option might mean that the character no longer fit the minimum requirements to be at the current Circle that he is. Y/N?
2- This also means that said talent option no longer exist at all within the context of Discipline #1, so its Rank no longer count for future Circle advancement minimum requirement. Y/N?
3- What happen to the Rank of that talent-option-which-just-became-a-discipline-talent? For example; if said OPTIONAL talent was at Rank 5, does it mean that the brand new first Circle Discipline #2 gets said talent at Rank 5 OR does it still (as usual) begin at Rank 0 and must be brought up with LP?
4- If the answer to question #3 was the second point, what happen to the LP that were spent on the (then) talent option? Reimbursed? Lost?
5- Learning a new talent for a 2nd discipline takes 40 hours of training. Since the character already 'knows' said talent (but only as a talent option) does he need to spend said 40 (AND pay the trainer accordingly) to 're-learn' the talent or not?
6- What about knacks? If the character had learned a knack to the (then) optional talent, do they 'follow' the new Discipline talent or are they lost? And if so, again, what happens to the LP spent on said knack?
Thank you.