ED4: Reattuing on the Fly

Discussion on the Earthdawn game line, errata, and feedback not related to playing or GMing.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Baravakar
Posts: 383
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2014 10:12 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

ED4: Reattuing on the Fly

Postby Baravakar » Sat Feb 14, 2015 10:32 am


User avatar
Mataxes
Site Admin
Posts: 907
Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:51 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: ED4: Reattuing on the Fly

Postby Mataxes » Sat Feb 14, 2015 10:46 am

Yes, reattuning on the fly still costs 1 Strain. The reason the ability costs an additional Strain is to keep it consistent with similar Discipline abilities. This is a useful ability, effectively making a spell as difficult to reattune on the fly as weaving a thread for it in the first place. Probably most effective when trying to put higher Circle spells into your matrices on the fly.
Josh Harrison --
Troubadour and Magic Theorist
Line Developer: Earthdawn

User avatar
Dale
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Austin, Tx
Contact:

Re: ED4: Reattuing on the Fly

Postby Dale » Sat Feb 14, 2015 3:21 pm

If I am reattuning on the fly then there is a imminent danger. That +5 bonus for 1 extra strain is insurance that I get it done (otherwise we're back in the raw magic situation from the other thread).
Dale


[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Return to “Product Discussion”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests