Character Longevity

Discussion on the Earthdawn game line, errata, and feedback not related to playing or GMing.
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Jaracove
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Character Longevity

Postby Jaracove » Tue Oct 21, 2014 3:59 pm

Assuming you play once a week, has anyone calculated how long it might take a character to reach 15th Circle?

Are we talking months, half a year, a year or two?

etherial

Re: Character Longevity

Postby etherial » Tue Oct 21, 2014 4:21 pm

Jaracove

Postby Jaracove » Tue Oct 21, 2014 4:44 pm

etherial

Postby etherial » Tue Oct 21, 2014 4:57 pm

earthdawn66

Postby earthdawn66 » Wed Oct 22, 2014 2:35 pm

the current group i have been running for 5 years and they are all between 11 and 13 circle...

EDChronicler

Postby EDChronicler » Thu Oct 23, 2014 11:40 am

I got a character playing wise, to 5th circle in about 9 months. But I was stationed in Japan and we played almost every weekend, Fri / Sat (usually with me waking everyone up about noon-ish to start again for the Sat game.. Not a standard real life play schedule.

But we were a tad generous with Legend in all probability this was also from Mar 96 to Aug (ish) 97. So First Edition rules apply.

Ahh the good ole days.

Jaracove

Postby Jaracove » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:07 pm

Really looking forward to 4ed. ED is by far my favourite fantasy rpg

It's been way too long since I GM'd this

Kasbak

Postby Kasbak » Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:50 pm

My character is just getting ready for 8th Circle, and I started him at First back in 2006. We've had some low points in play frequency, but on average it has been biweekly for the whole duration.