[ED3] Spell initiative
-
Razan_GM
- Posts: 219
- Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2012 1:19 pm
- Location: Warsav, Poland. [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
[ED3] Spell initiative
Spells once cast are separate Magic Pattern in most cases only basing on casters Atributes and the like (Willforce). What is such already cast spell Initiative if it goes for some time? For egzample, if I cast Doommissile and lost counciousness in which time in round will it take effect (beforte anyone, last in round, or some other time)?
- Anunnaki
- Posts: 344
- Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 8:27 pm
- Location: Ohio, USA [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Re: [ED3] Spell initiative
Good question. It's not specified, but generally the Effect Test would be made by the magician, acting on his or her Initiative. If the magician is unconscious, his or her Initiative is technically zero, so the effect would occur at the end of the round.
Alternatively, you could keep a record of the Initiative for when the spell was cast (i.e. when the Spellcasting Test was made) and use that, but it's extra book-keeping IMO. Simpler just to key it to the magician's Initiative.
Hope this helps!
Take kaer, James
Alternatively, you could keep a record of the Initiative for when the spell was cast (i.e. when the Spellcasting Test was made) and use that, but it's extra book-keeping IMO. Simpler just to key it to the magician's Initiative.
Hope this helps!
Take kaer, James
-
Muthare
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 9:25 am [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Re: [ED3] Spell initiative
Rules wise unconcon character doesnt have initiative.
But i 'd say that spell should act at the same initiative on the following rounds as it was resolved during the first round, since magic works in cycles following spell activations should happen in same lengh cycles unles otherwise stated.
But i 'd say that spell should act at the same initiative on the following rounds as it was resolved during the first round, since magic works in cycles following spell activations should happen in same lengh cycles unles otherwise stated.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests