Page 1 of 1
Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 12:25 pm
by wbush3
Can a creature who has multiple actions in a round utilize one or more of those actions to gain extra movement? (IE: A skeorx moves its full movement but is still not close enough to the PCs, it then uses one of its several actions per round to move up to its full movement again, getting close enough to attack.)
I say no... but am I wrong?
Thank you.
Re: Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 1:50 pm
by arma
You're right.
Movement is just a Simple Action, but its limited to one use per round.
Having several Standard Actions doesn't multiply that.
Re: Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
Posted: Mon Apr 30, 2012 3:23 pm
by wbush3
Thank you.
Re: Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 8:56 am
by ukhata
and what about a creature with mutliple actions that was knocked down.
use move to stand up and no more moving?
or can i use one of his standard actions to stand up and then still move?
or get up and not move, but still use all of his standard actions to hit people?
Re: Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
Posted: Wed May 02, 2012 3:15 pm
by slayride
You can use one standard action to get up, but as per the normal rules of knockdown, you cannot move after standing up. So the act of getting up uses 1 standard action, and the rest can be used as normal.