Can a creature who has multiple actions in a round utilize one or more of those actions to gain extra movement? (IE: A skeorx moves its full movement but is still not close enough to the PCs, it then uses one of its several actions per round to move up to its full movement again, getting close enough to attack.)
I say no... but am I wrong?
Thank you.
Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
-
wbush3
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:28 pm [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
"Heroes are inherently stupid, thus legends are born." Doctor Doom
-
arma
- Posts: 292
- Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 11:30 am [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Re: Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
You're right.
Movement is just a Simple Action, but its limited to one use per round.
Having several Standard Actions doesn't multiply that.
Movement is just a Simple Action, but its limited to one use per round.
Having several Standard Actions doesn't multiply that.
Best kaer anywhere.
-
wbush3
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 10:28 pm [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Re: Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
Thank you.
"Heroes are inherently stupid, thus legends are born." Doctor Doom
-
ukhata
- Posts: 63
- Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 3:38 am [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Re: Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
and what about a creature with mutliple actions that was knocked down.
use move to stand up and no more moving?
or can i use one of his standard actions to stand up and then still move?
or get up and not move, but still use all of his standard actions to hit people?
use move to stand up and no more moving?
or can i use one of his standard actions to stand up and then still move?
or get up and not move, but still use all of his standard actions to hit people?
- slayride
- Site Admin
- Posts: 174
- Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 1:25 pm [phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable
Re: Rules Question: Creatures and number of actions
You can use one standard action to get up, but as per the normal rules of knockdown, you cannot move after standing up. So the act of getting up uses 1 standard action, and the rest can be used as normal.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests