[Earthdawn 3] Karma use clarification needed
Posted: Tue May 20, 2014 5:26 am
Can anyone help me to understand and clarify how Karma works, please?
I'm still not sure when I can use it and when I cannot. The rulebook says, it can be used with Discipline Talent which requires a test; then it says I need to pay 1 Karma point and roll a d6. Most of those Talents have "Karma: 0" in description - that means I don't pay 1 Karma for "fueling" than Talent, but I still can pay 1 KP for use of the d6? And what about the Talents which have "Karma: 1" in their description? I need to pay 1 Karma Point to fuel it, and then do I have to pay 1 more KP for additional d6 to my dice pool?
It's really confusing, my thoughts are in a mess. Can anyone, please, explain it to me simple, like if I am three years old?
I'm still not sure when I can use it and when I cannot. The rulebook says, it can be used with Discipline Talent which requires a test; then it says I need to pay 1 Karma point and roll a d6. Most of those Talents have "Karma: 0" in description - that means I don't pay 1 Karma for "fueling" than Talent, but I still can pay 1 KP for use of the d6? And what about the Talents which have "Karma: 1" in their description? I need to pay 1 Karma Point to fuel it, and then do I have to pay 1 more KP for additional d6 to my dice pool?
It's really confusing, my thoughts are in a mess. Can anyone, please, explain it to me simple, like if I am three years old?
