Search found 289 matches

by galafrone
Wed Dec 14, 2011 10:03 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Ice Shackles - need some clarification
Replies: 6
Views: 2428

Re: Ice Shackles - need some clarification

thanks arma :) that was a thing i wasnt sure of.
by galafrone
Wed Dec 14, 2011 7:23 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Ice Shackles - need some clarification
Replies: 6
Views: 2428

Re: Ice Shackles - need some clarification

i have read the 229 section and just applying a harried penalty + the "no movement allowed" is working out as i did last night (i used an overhelmed penalty in place of the harried, acting on the ice and mace chains spell, that is more or less similar: harried + damage > overhelmed + no da...
by galafrone
Wed Dec 14, 2011 7:17 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Ice Shackles - need some clarification
Replies: 6
Views: 2428

Re: Ice Shackles - need some clarification

i was tempted to say "you are totally immobilized" so the mechanics will be 1) cant move 2) cant attack 3) cant defend (no free defensive actions) but the problem remains on 1) how is PhiDef ? the same ? dont think so, since is dex based and in that context Dex is irrilevant. A "basic...
by galafrone
Tue Dec 13, 2011 8:36 pm
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Ice Shackles - need some clarification
Replies: 6
Views: 2428

Ice Shackles - need some clarification

Ice Shackles Step Number: Rank + WIL Action: Standard Type: Magical Water—Cold. The creature makes an Ice Shackles Test against the Spell Defense of any single target within its line of sight. If the test succeeds, the target is wrapped in bands of magical frost. Ice Shackles melt after a number of ...
by galafrone
Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:44 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: fireblood
Replies: 6
Views: 2437

Re: fireblood

i usually let the players use FB until the "clear win" condition is up that is, at the start of a round only 1 opponent is up and they are outnumbering him 3:1 at that point, they can declare the last use of fb if the conditions remain at the start of the following round, they cant use it ...
by galafrone
Tue Dec 06, 2011 9:37 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: fireblood
Replies: 6
Views: 2437

Re: fireblood

this is very interesting. so the (rightly for game balance) Fireblood during a fight has a great effect if used when NOT wounded, and has diminishing returns if used when wounded (and that means you are already on the down curve of the returns). also is very useful because in this way it gives the F...
by galafrone
Tue Dec 06, 2011 8:09 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: fireblood
Replies: 6
Views: 2437

fireblood

Is a talent, based on a recovery test. since the wound penalties are effecting "action and effect tests" with the exception of recovery tests, my question is wich is the correct interpretation ? 1) fireblood is not affected by the wound penalty being a recovery test 2) fireblood is affecte...
by galafrone
Tue Dec 06, 2011 6:02 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: second attack - a doubt
Replies: 3
Views: 1721

Re: second attack - a doubt

perfect, thanks.
we ruled that aswell, the momentum attack definition was the tie-breaker in this case.
Good the point on frenzy toh.
by galafrone
Mon Dec 05, 2011 10:00 pm
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: second attack - a doubt
Replies: 3
Views: 1721

second attack - a doubt

we had a doubt tonight.. second attack (talent or skill) can be used on a target that isnt the target of the main attack ? it means, can i attack, kill my opponent, move and attack again another target using second attack ? or, direct my main attack on the opponent A then use second attack on oppone...

Go to advanced search