Search found 331 matches

by Panda
Wed May 11, 2016 5:46 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: [Ed4] Called Shot
Replies: 21
Views: 3602

Re: [Ed4] Called Shot

Greetings, It means you cannot make a called shot for the sole purpose of doing more damage. For example, calling a shot to a target's eye, then arguing they should have less armor, or it should inflict more damage, etc. Extra successes still generate the normal and/or optional effects as appropriat...
by Panda
Sun Apr 03, 2016 12:21 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Healing spells
Replies: 18
Views: 2551

Re: Healing spells

There is a "Last Chance Salve"-like spell called "Last Chance". It's a fourth circle Nethermancer spell.
by Panda
Thu Nov 19, 2015 3:25 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Karma and multi-Discipline characters
Replies: 2
Views: 1528

Re: Karma and multi-Discipline characters

Only the highest circle.
by Panda
Thu Jun 11, 2015 8:54 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Spot Armor Flaw
Replies: 29
Views: 8012

Re: Spot Armor Flaw

Here is how the talent is intended to work:

It grants a bonus to damage regardless of if the target is wearing armor. It does not work with effect tests.
by Panda
Thu Jun 11, 2015 11:01 am
Forum: For Players
Topic: Spot Armor Flaw
Replies: 29
Views: 8012

Re: Spot Armor Flaw

Spot Armor Flaw cannot be used with spells.
by Panda
Tue Jun 09, 2015 12:44 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: [Ed4] Player's Guide Feedback
Replies: 72
Views: 15301

Re: [Ed4] Player's Guide Feedback

Note, house rules aside, there is no armor stacking.
by Panda
Tue Jun 09, 2015 10:21 am
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: [Ed4] Player's Guide Feedback
Replies: 72
Views: 15301

Re: [Ed4] Player's Guide Feedback

It appears you two are talking about two different things. Hopefully this will clarify:

If your Effect Step is actively doing something (i.e., not acting as a passive resistance, such as Mind Fog), it is being rolled.
by Panda
Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:53 am
Forum: For Players
Topic: Fourth Edition Player's Guide Errata and FAQ
Replies: 110
Views: 26562

Re: Fourth Edition Player's Guide Errata and FAQ

The original question, as I understand and answered it, was:

If you do not move prior to an attack, can you move after the attack without the use of the Splitting Movement combat option?

To which the answer is: yes.
by Panda
Mon Jun 01, 2015 5:51 pm
Forum: For Players
Topic: Fourth Edition Player's Guide Errata and FAQ
Replies: 110
Views: 26562

Re: Fourth Edition Player's Guide Errata and FAQ

That is an excellent question and certainly an oversight in how the rules have been presented. The intention is: His turn is not over once his Standard action has been performed. There are some abilities out there which can tactically benefit (depending on your goal) from using various Simple action...
by Panda
Wed May 27, 2015 5:52 pm
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Shipping Manifest
Replies: 8
Views: 1876

Re: Shipping Manifest

What kinds of stolen goods does Travar need?

Go to advanced search