Thread Item Question

Discussion on game mastering Earthdawn. May contain spoilers; caution is recommended!
Post Reply
Michael
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 3:33 am

Thread Item Question

Post by Michael » Fri Aug 23, 2019 4:40 am

First Ed thread item says that its max threads is 2. Does that mean that two players can attach a thread? If so, do they need to have the item in their possession to work or just weaving the thread is good enough?

thanks

User avatar
Mataxes
Posts: 669
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 10:39 pm
Location: The Great Library
Contact:

Re: Thread Item Question

Post by Mataxes » Fri Aug 23, 2019 12:47 pm

It does mean two characters can have a thread woven to the item.

In most cases, you need to be interacting with the item in some manner to gain the benefits (wearing armor, actually wielding a weapon, etc). So usually only one character can benefit from the item at a time.
Josh Harrison - josh@fasagames.com
Earthdawn Line Developer, Forum Admin

Personal Website: www.loremerchant.com

Michael
Posts: 62
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 3:33 am

Re: Thread Item Question

Post by Michael » Fri Aug 23, 2019 3:32 pm

well then I did it wrong last time but still might be worth an adept's time to weave to the amulet

thanks

Post Reply