Page 1 of 13

Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Posted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 2:31 am
by Mataxes
Here is a link to the official errata, clarifications, and FAQs

The document will be updated as issues are found. If you think you have found one that isn't covered in the official document, please share them below.

Thank you.

(Please note: We are more concerned with errors and clarifications that affect play, rather than every little typo. We'll take them, but they aren't our top priority.)

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Posted: Tue Jun 06, 2017 11:27 pm
by The Undying
I don't want to clutter up this sticky (might not be a bad idea to lock it, too), but it there some sanctioned thread or other mechanism to suggest Errata/Clarifications/FAQs? I have a few that I think would be helpful.

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 12:37 am
by Mataxes
You can share them in this thread if you want.

The idea is that errata and such will be added to the document listed in the first post. If things start getting too cluttered, I can edit/remove posts to clean things up.

Alternately, you can email suggestions to me.

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 5:11 pm
by Dougansf
Thank you for doing this. I found the spreadsheet to be good for entry, but difficult for reference.

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:13 pm
by etherial
You're missing the typo in the Obsidiman Willpower entry on ED4PG55.

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:38 pm
by PiXeL01
What typo I'm sorry to ask. The stat line in the table matches that of their entry on p. 48.
Both are listed as 10 in my PDF.

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:43 pm
by Mataxes
etherial wrote:
Wed Jun 07, 2017 7:13 pm
You're missing the typo in the Obsidiman Willpower entry on ED4PG55.
What typo?

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:52 pm
by The Undying
FAQ: Weaponsmith can spend 2 karma on crafting/repairing items beginning at Circle 1. (Player's Guide, pg 114)

Clarification: Karma can be spent if a Talent is used -in- a test, it does not need to be a Talent test. For example, a magician using Willforce in a spell Effect test can spend Karma because a Talent (Willforce) is used -in- the test.
(Player's Guide, pg 37)

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:54 pm
by The Undying
Mataxes wrote:
Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:43 pm
What typo?
Player's Guide, Pg 55, Table "Namegiver Races Summary," Obsidiman Willpower is incorrectly entered as "20," should be "10."

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 12:10 am
by etherial
PiXeL01 wrote:
Wed Jun 07, 2017 11:38 pm
What typo I'm sorry to ask. The stat line in the table matches that of their entry on p. 48.
Both are listed as 10 in my PDF.
It was a bug that cropped in at some point. I just re-downloaded the book and it looks like it the version in the web store has both the general layout error where the page numbers don't line up *and* the Obsidiman Willpower 20 error *and* the old version of that table with the attribute names listed on every entry.

Mataxes, is there any way to make it easier to see which books I have on pdf and can re-download? It looks like the only way is to view every single order individually and that seems...inefficient.