Search found 176 matches

by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 3:43 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 167
Views: 133591

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

p. 103 Companion Shield Drive I find it strange that you use Rank+STR for an attack test? I am sure the goal here was to make a quick simple action that was not not as complex as a full, roll for attack, count extra successes, roll separately for damage, sequence. If the goal is to combine what is ...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:06 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 167
Views: 133591

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

p. 107 Companion Deflection Talent: Spellcasting Requirements: Rank 4 Restrictions: Wizard 4 Step: Rank+PER Action:Standard (Special) Strain: 1 Skill Use: No The Wizard enhances an ally’s ability to evade attack. The Wizard touches a willing target and makes a Spellcasting (6) test. If successful, t...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:00 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 167
Views: 133591

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

p. 103 Companion Shield Drive Talent: Shield Bash Requirements: Rank 6 Restrictions: None Step: Rank+STR Action: Simple Strain: 2 Skill Use: Yes (Journeyman) The adept quickly bashes the target with their shield and makes a Shield Drive test against the target’s Physical Defense. If successful, the ...
by Belenus
Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:32 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma
Replies: 5
Views: 3547

Re: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma

Normally those sentences have an addition like "The adept may spend a Karma Point to allow an additional extra thread on a spell they are casting once each turn ." I disagree, all the other Karma 'Circle bonuses' of all Disciplines of all Circles always use singular and I never heard anyone claimin...
by Belenus
Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:12 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma
Replies: 5
Views: 3547

Re: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma

What is meaned by "The normal requirements for extra threads still apply."? The only requirement I know for extra threads is the maximum number of extra threads you can have for a spell in your circle. But with this requirement, the complete ability would be useless? My understanding would be that ...
by Belenus
Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:33 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma
Replies: 5
Views: 3547

Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma

Hi, I have a question for the following part: P. 42 Companion Karma: "The adept may spend a Karma Point to allow an additional extra thread on a spell they are casting. The normal requirements for extra threads still apply." What is meaned by "The normal requirements for extra threads still apply."?...