Search found 167 matches

by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 5:03 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 164
Views: 98762

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Because it’s not really an attack test, it does no damage. It’s setting a Knockdown test TN, which must be higher than PD. Of course it is an attack test. You always need to check if you can hit the enemy before inflicting anything to him. The only difference to for example "Overpower [Special Mane...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 3:43 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 164
Views: 98762

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

p. 103 Companion Shield Drive I find it strange that you use Rank+STR for an attack test? I am sure the goal here was to make a quick simple action that was not not as complex as a full, roll for attack, count extra successes, roll separately for damage, sequence. If the goal is to combine what is ...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:06 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 164
Views: 98762

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

p. 107 Companion Deflection Talent: Spellcasting Requirements: Rank 4 Restrictions: Wizard 4 Step: Rank+PER Action:Standard (Special) Strain: 1 Skill Use: No The Wizard enhances an ally’s ability to evade attack. The Wizard touches a willing target and makes a Spellcasting (6) test. If successful, t...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:00 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 164
Views: 98762

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

p. 103 Companion Shield Drive Talent: Shield Bash Requirements: Rank 6 Restrictions: None Step: Rank+STR Action: Simple Strain: 2 Skill Use: Yes (Journeyman) The adept quickly bashes the target with their shield and makes a Shield Drive test against the target’s Physical Defense. If successful, the ...
by Belenus
Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:32 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma
Replies: 5
Views: 2466

Re: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma

Normally those sentences have an addition like "The adept may spend a Karma Point to allow an additional extra thread on a spell they are casting once each turn ." I disagree, all the other Karma 'Circle bonuses' of all Disciplines of all Circles always use singular and I never heard anyone claimin...
by Belenus
Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:12 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma
Replies: 5
Views: 2466

Re: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma

What is meaned by "The normal requirements for extra threads still apply."? The only requirement I know for extra threads is the maximum number of extra threads you can have for a spell in your circle. But with this requirement, the complete ability would be useless? My understanding would be that ...
by Belenus
Fri Nov 16, 2018 5:33 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma
Replies: 5
Views: 2466

Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma

Hi, I have a question for the following part: P. 42 Companion Karma: "The adept may spend a Karma Point to allow an additional extra thread on a spell they are casting. The normal requirements for extra threads still apply." What is meaned by "The normal requirements for extra threads still apply."?...