Search found 161 matches

by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 11:37 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Enchanting
Replies: 10
Views: 4007

Re: Companion Enchanting

Greetings,

I can live with that answer, makes a lot more sense now, thanks :D
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 7:41 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Enchanting
Replies: 10
Views: 4007

Companion Enchanting

I have a question about the costs and design aspects for enchanting (p. 134). For example the "Traveler's Mug": |Common Magic Item|Rank|EDN|Cost|Design Aspects |Traveler’s Mug-------|--4--|--8--|175-| O, Wa Do the costs already include the Design Aspects or do they come on top of that? And how can O...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:59 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 163
Views: 89941

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

The Talent itself requires a successful Melee Weapons (or similar) roll to be used. If (and only if) you hit the target you then get to use the Shield Bash Talent, either as its 'true' version or its knack. Basically the knack replace (or stack on top of) the effect, it does not change the requirem...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:20 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 163
Views: 89941

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Of course it is an attack test. You always need to check if you can hit the enemy before inflicting anything to him. The only difference to for example "Overpower [Special Maneuver]" is that you use the full attack to knockdown the enemy instead of only using part of it to inflict damage aswell. An...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 5:03 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 163
Views: 89941

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Because it’s not really an attack test, it does no damage. It’s setting a Knockdown test TN, which must be higher than PD. Of course it is an attack test. You always need to check if you can hit the enemy before inflicting anything to him. The only difference to for example "Overpower [Special Mane...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 3:43 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 163
Views: 89941

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

p. 103 Companion Shield Drive I find it strange that you use Rank+STR for an attack test? I am sure the goal here was to make a quick simple action that was not not as complex as a full, roll for attack, count extra successes, roll separately for damage, sequence. If the goal is to combine what is ...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:06 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 163
Views: 89941

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

p. 107 Companion Deflection Talent: Spellcasting Requirements: Rank 4 Restrictions: Wizard 4 Step: Rank+PER Action:Standard (Special) Strain: 1 Skill Use: No The Wizard enhances an ally’s ability to evade attack. The Wizard touches a willing target and makes a Spellcasting (6) test. If successful, t...
by Belenus
Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:00 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 163
Views: 89941

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

p. 103 Companion Shield Drive Talent: Shield Bash Requirements: Rank 6 Restrictions: None Step: Rank+STR Action: Simple Strain: 2 Skill Use: Yes (Journeyman) The adept quickly bashes the target with their shield and makes a Shield Drive test against the target’s Physical Defense. If successful, the ...
by Belenus
Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:32 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma
Replies: 5
Views: 2226

Re: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma

Normally those sentences have an addition like "The adept may spend a Karma Point to allow an additional extra thread on a spell they are casting once each turn ." I disagree, all the other Karma 'Circle bonuses' of all Disciplines of all Circles always use singular and I never heard anyone claimin...
by Belenus
Fri Nov 16, 2018 6:12 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma
Replies: 5
Views: 2226

Re: Companion Wizard eleventh circle karma

What is meaned by "The normal requirements for extra threads still apply."? The only requirement I know for extra threads is the maximum number of extra threads you can have for a spell in your circle. But with this requirement, the complete ability would be useless? My understanding would be that ...