Search found 58 matches

by Panda
Fri Jun 21, 2019 6:25 pm
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Group Pattern
Replies: 4
Views: 152

Re: Group Pattern

Greetings,

This is addressed in "Using Woven Threads" on p. 230, which covers all threads to Pattern Items. Group Patterns are a special exception and get their own section.

Hopefully this helps. Please let me know if there are any questions or anything else I can do.

Best regards,

Morgan
by Panda
Fri Jun 07, 2019 2:17 pm
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Charging Attacks and Charge Talent
Replies: 7
Views: 309

Re: Charging Attacks and Charge Talent

Greetings, That is correct. The difference between a charge and a normal attack is the mount's Strength Step. For damages adding talents, Charge is available earlier, but has the limitation of a the whole charging business. For the presented example, what seems to be an obsidiman on a thundra beast,...
by Panda
Fri May 31, 2019 8:20 pm
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: [ED4] Same spell multiple times on one target - what happens?
Replies: 12
Views: 655

Re: [ED4] Same spell multiple times on one target - what happens?

The opposite is true: effects that do stack are listed in the description. Multiple instances of the same spell only used the "biggest" effect (absolute value). Stacking multiple Mind Daggers on the same target without changing the penalty effectively increases the duration; as one runs out, there i...
by Panda
Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:52 am
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Familiars 4th edition
Replies: 9
Views: 571

Re: Familiars 4th edition

Greetings, Without giving anything away, the general ideas and implementation of familiars have been designed. They have their own special "things" going on and they're different. It's important every character has access to them and reasons to go down that road if they want to — not just spellcaste...
by Panda
Mon Mar 25, 2019 3:06 am
Forum: For Players
Topic: Illusion help
Replies: 3
Views: 327

Re: Illusion help

Greetings, While you cannot use a homemade thread item, there is an existing thread item that does this very thing, Dagger of the Thorned Vine ( Travar: The Merchant City , p. 293). Along with Best Face and Disguise Self (described above by Josh), those are pretty much your options available. Hopefu...
by Panda
Fri Mar 22, 2019 5:15 pm
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: first aid on animals as halfmagic
Replies: 3
Views: 306

Re: first aid on animals as halfmagic

Greetings First aid isn't full access to Physician, even for animals. It is literally first aid - doing things to keep the patient from dying. Which is most commonly stopping bleeding, splinting a broken limb, treating burns, other minor treatments, etc. - it's all about making sure things aren't ge...
by Panda
Wed Feb 13, 2019 4:16 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 121
Views: 31122

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Greetings,

Vital Strike is not limited to close combat, it can also affect similar ranged attacks, such as using Missile Weapons and Throwing Weapons. It does not affect Spellcasting or similar abilities. The errata/FAQ document has bee updated.

Best regards,

Morgan
by Panda
Fri Nov 30, 2018 8:43 pm
Forum: For Game Masters
Topic: Yrns Morgath
Replies: 6
Views: 901

Re: Yrns Morgath

Telarus wrote:
Fri Nov 30, 2018 8:10 pm
2nd edition, now not cannon entirely
I recommend a slightly different word order. Instead, "now entirely not canon".

As to the topic, there is a brief mention in Travar, but it isn't anything more than presented in 1E. There's two paragraphs on p. 221.
by Panda
Fri Nov 30, 2018 1:20 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
Replies: 121
Views: 31122

Re: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs

Greetings, Shield Drive and Spellcasting knacks are correct as written and currently have no errata. Yes, the person using the knack is a valid target of the knack. True Fang: The indication more than one additional success can be spent is an artifact of a previous ability which wasn't corrected dur...
by Panda
Sat Nov 17, 2018 9:05 pm
Forum: Product Discussion
Topic: Companion Enchanting
Replies: 10
Views: 1413

Re: Companion Enchanting

Greetings, The costs are included and traveler's mug is an oddity which will never fit with any system which tries to present a generic system which is at all user friendly. The description has always included orichalcum, so it is clearly part of the construction. It means exactly what it says. If y...