AIUI, if your Initiative Step is reduced to zero or lower, you act every other turn on 1.
IMB, If your initiative result is 1 or lower, you go on "rock" and if your initiative result is 2, you go on "not rock". And the bad guy always gets a 0-phase soliloquy.
Search found 717 matches
Another interesting possibility is that they are just unruly teenagers, too hepped up on adrenaline and hormones to bother with magic.
as i recall, the steps in the book account for rolling max value on the die into the average step value. i would imagine that this system messes with that somewhat. Well, it's not an exact distribution match, but it is good enough and well worth it for us. The Expected Value will be close enough th...
IRL, you absolutely can Riposte a Riposte.
- Mon Sep 09, 2019 8:13 pm
- Forum: For Game Masters
- Topic: Old ed spells not included?
- Replies: 10
- Views: 790
Ricochet Attack was another combat spell that was pretty powerful and very similar to Lightning Bolt. Figuring out how to make it distinctive and preserve the extra thread mechanic means it didn't make the cut. As written, it's not a good fit for Elementalist and makes more sense as a Wizard spell;...
Basically, he makes a deal with an Horror to get his tail back. This would imply that he somehow knows that it would no re-grow because, to be honest, who the hell would deal with an Horror so save himself a year worth of dishonor? A deal with a Horror is often a permanent solution to a temporary p...
- Wed Dec 26, 2018 3:22 pm
- Forum: Product Discussion
- Topic: Fourth Edition Errata, Clarifications, and FAQs
- Replies: 154
- Views: 51666
Declarations happen before initiative and mostly only matter if you're using a combat option. The guide specifically states that. But you aren't declaring a specific action, only a general class of action. And I don't think it should matter if you change your mind. Reserving your action is somethin...