Occult powers question

Discussion on playing Fading Suns. Experiences, stories, and questions related to being a player.
Grummore
Posts: 57
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 10:52 pm

Occult powers question

Postby Grummore » Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:51 pm

In the lifepath, the theurgic calling Neophyte write :

Neophyte Theurge: Theurgy +3, Wyrd +2, Rites: Level 1, Level 2, Level 3, Skills (choose one related to Psi power) +1.


What does it mean about Rites? You gain ONE rite of each of these 3 level? (and btw you see the error with "psi power" should be theurgic)

Same goest for Adept (there's a more clear part):

Adept Theurge (must first buy Neophyte Theurge): Theurgy +2, Wyrd +1, Rites: Level 4, Level 5, Additional rites: two rites (Level 1, Level 2) or one Level 3 rite.


Rites level 4 and 5? One of each?

The last part is simple, you know you add one level 1 and one level 2 rite OR a level 3 to your knowledge.

Thanks

User avatar
Angelman
Posts: 1034
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 5:11 am

Re: Occult powers question

Postby Angelman » Sun Jan 31, 2016 5:42 am

Yes, you get everything the entry says, wether it is skill or rite. The exception is the Adept, who gets 1xLvl4 rite, 1xLvl5 rite, and EITHER 1xLvl1 + 1xLvl2 rites, OR 1xLvl3 rite.

In other words, the occult LifePath choices follows the same logic as the other LifePath choices.
Writer, editor, & developer for:
FASA Games Inc. (Fading Suns Revised: PG, GMG, Criticorum Discord)
DramaScape (numerous projects)


Return to “For Players”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest